Good corporate governance

The definition of good governance:

Intended corporate governance (rules, regulations and procedures to verify and ensure the best protection and the balance between the interests of directors of the company and its shareholders and other stakeholders associated with them and apply these rules in the first place on the restricted stock companies in the market was heading, as well as the financial companies which take the form of contribution.

The importance of good governance:

According to companies:

1 - was able to raise the economic efficiency through the development of the foundations of the relationship between company managers and the Board of Directors and shareholders.
2 - Working on the development of the regulatory framework could be through the identification of the objectives of the company and ways to achieve through the provision of appropriate incentives for the members of the Board of Directors and executive management to work to achieve the objectives of the company, which takes into account the interests of shareholders.
3 - Lead to openness to global capital markets; attract investments and a broad base of investors (especially foreign investors) to finance the projects.
If companies were to rely on foreign investment. Can increase the confidence of local investors and thereby increase the capital at a lower cost.
4 - Are companies which apply the rules of governance to increase the confidence of investors because of those rules to ensure the protection of their rights? Therefore, we find that investors in companies that apply the rules of administration, thinking carefully before they sell their shares in those companies, even when exposed to crises lead to a temporary decline in the prices of shares of the company's confidence in the ability to overcome these crises, which makes them able to withstand the period of crisis.

This is a guideline principles as illustrative map to be followed by all regulatory bodies to the capital market and corporate board members and executive management of the companies are summarized as follows: --
according to shareholders:

1- Company's performance in the future.
2 - Full disclosure on the performance of the company's financial situation and the fundamental decisions taken by senior management to help shareholders determine the risks of investing in these companies.

The principles underlying the rules of good governance:
1. Protection of the rights of shareholders.
2. Equal treatment for all shareholders.
3. Protection of the rights of stakeholders or customers with the company (such as banks, creditors, suppliers ..... etc.).
4. Disclosure and transparency, accurate and timely manner.
5. Identify the responsibilities of the Governing Council.
These principles serve as a demonstration map, which must be followed by each of the controls on the capital market and the members of the Board of Directors and executive management of companies.

Shareholder rights:
Prove to the shareholders of all rights pertaining to arrow, so as not to compromise the interests of the company is not inconsistent with the market system and it's implementing regulations.
Shareholders to facilitate the exercise of their rights and their access to information:
Must include the statute of the company to guarantee the exercise of the rights of all contributors to provide adequate and accurate information may not be the distinction between shareholders with respect to the provision of information.

The rights of shareholders concerning the meeting of the General Assembly:
General Assembly convened the invitation of the Governing Council, the Council is also committed to meet, if requested by the External Auditor or the number of shareholders representing five of capital ownership as the right to convene at least once a year during the four months following the end of the financial year, should be deployed to the announcement of the date of and place and agenda of the Assembly before the date ten days to release the call in the market and the company's website.
Must also work to facilitate the participation of the largest number of shareholders and by selecting the appropriate time and place to be on the desired topics and contributors are to discuss these issues and ask questions and answer will be the extent that the company does not offer the benefit of the damage.
The shareholders must be empowered to examine the minutes of the meeting published in the press release and the market as the market will be informed as soon as the results of the General Assembly completed.

Voting rights:
Is a fundamental right to vote for the shareholder cannot be eliminated but must be on the company to facilitate the exercise of this right may be a method of dividing the votes in the voting to choose members of the Governing Council at the General Assembly and the shareholder may delegate in writing by the shareholder to attend the last meeting of the General Assembly.
Must also be legal persons to the representatives of the disclosure of their policies in the voting?

The rights of shareholders in dividends:
To the Governing Council should establish a clear policy on the distribution of profits to achieve the interests of all shareholders and the company, and the General Assembly determine the profits and the proposed date of distribution and the right end of the distribution.

Disclosure and transparency:
The company to develop a disclosure policy and procedures and supervisory systems and written in accordance with the rules determined by the market.

Disclosed in the report of the Governing Council:
In addition to the rules of registration and listing should contain the report of the Governing Council of the provisions of what was applied and the names of companies and the classification of its members and concise terms of reference of the committees of the Governing Council and the statement of remuneration and any punishment or penalty or limitation imposed on the company in addition to the results of the annual audit.

Governing Council:
The functions of the Governing Council adopt the strategic directions and objectives of the company and overseeing its implementation and establish systems and controls of the internal control system and the development of the company and the development of policies, standards and procedures are clear and specific membership of the Governing Council is also developing a written policy governing the relationship with stakeholders for the protection and preservation of their rights.

Responsibilities of the Governing Council:
Handles the company's board of directors all the powers and authorities necessary for the management and the ultimate responsibility for the company to define the responsibilities of the Council and the Governing Council must be clearly stated in the Statute of the company.
It must also lead the Council in good faith, including his duties in the interest of the company in general. The Council must ensure that the companies provide adequate information for its members.
And the Governing Council may sell or mortgage or discharge of the creditors of the company's obligations only if authorized in the company.

The composition of the Governing Council:

Defined by the Statute of the company the number of members of the Governing Council and how the end of their terms and is determined by the Assembly in accordance with the duration set forth in the statute of the company and may isolate some or all members at all times and must be members of the Governing Council members and non-executive is not a member of the membership of the Board of Directors more than three companies at the same time.

Committees and the independence of the Governing Council:

Should be formed by a number of commissions the company should take a fully functional and is committed to inform the Council of Administration or by the findings of the absolute transparency.
Must also appoint a sufficient number of members of the Governing Council in the non-executive committees on the tasks that may result in situations of conflict.

Audit Committee:

The Governing Council of the Commission of its non-executive and a company's board of directors upon the proposal of the Board of Directors of the selection of the members of the Audit Committee and its functions include the supervision of the Department of internal audit and study of the internal control system and a study of accounting policies and other tasks.

Committees to examine the nominations:

The Governing Council of the Committee and issued the company's general assembly on the proposal of the Governing Council of the selection of members of the Committee and its functions include the recommendation of the Assembly the nomination of the membership of the Council and the Governing Council to review the structure and other functions.

Board meetings and the agenda:

Members of the Governing Council to allocate sufficient time for their responsibilities including the preparation of the meetings of the Council and the Standing Committees and the Interim Governing Council and approves the agenda in the case of the Conference.
Must also document that the Board meetings, including the voting process have been compiled, and conservation so as to facilitate reference.

Emoluments of the members of the Governing Council:
Determine the remuneration of public companies, including members of the Governing Board deems appropriate.

Department of Internal Audit:

Must be the company's system of internal control and manage the official time for that reports directly to senior management official, provides a quarterly report to the Governing Council and the Commission on control over the company's commitment to the provisions of the laws and rules governing the activity.

Conflict of interest:
Must be written to the company system for the Board of Directors, managers and staff on conflict of interest, and should develop the company's rules of professional conduct and had a system of internal control and to choose the application dealing with the same level of professionalism and ethical and should not be the President or members of the Governing Council to participate in any action which would competitive company.

Oversight Committee:

Must be the company's oversight committee appointed by the Assembly and the public have all rights and all duties set forth in the Libyan commercial law.
Thus, the Commission has proved its investigations and inquiries and investigations in the record of the Committee of Control.

الإدارة الرشيدة للشركات ( الحوكمة )

الإدارة الرشيدة مصطلح اقتصادي حديث، يتضمن عددا من التعاريف غير المحددة، كونه يتداخل في العديد من الجوانب الإدارية والاقتصادية والاجتماعية والقانونية.وقد عرف البنك الدولي الإدارة الرشيدة بأنها الأسلوب الذي تمارس به السلطة إدارة مصادر الدولة الاقتصادية (الموارد المالية) من اجل التنمية.
اما منظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية فقد عرفت الإدارة الرشيدة بأنها القواعد التي تتحكم بأعمال المنشآت وطرق إدارتها، ويحدد هيكلها توزيع الحقوق والمسؤوليات بين الأطراف المختلفة فيها وهم مجلس الإدارة والمديرون والمساهمون.
وترتكز الإدارة الرشيدة على عدة محاور في المقدمة منها الشفافية فيما يتعلق بنظام المعلومات واطلاع المستفيدين (المساهمين في الشركات) على تفاصيل المعاملات وطرق اتخاذ القرارات من قبل مجالس الإدارة والأسباب الموجبة لذلك والفائدة المتوخاة من تلك القرارات والنتائج المترتبة عليها وتبيان المواقف المالية من خلال اطلاع المساهمين عليها توخيا لتوسيع دائرة المشاركة والرقابة ودعم عملية تصويب الأخطاء، بما يفضي إلى تحصين النتائج في القرارات والخطوات المستقبلية كذلك تعد عملية مكافحة الفساد المالي والإداري محوراً مهماً وأساسيا في الإدارة الرشيدة للشركات كونها تمثل تهديدا خطيرا لعمليات التنمية والاصطلاح الاقتصادي التي يتوجب التحسب لها والسيطرة عليها ولجمها وتحجيم مضارها، استنادا إلى محور الشفافية الذي يعد ركيزة أساسية للأعمال الناجحة والتي يتوقف عليها تشجيع المستثمرين وإقناعهم بمدى كفاءة وحسن أداء إدارة الشركات وبشكل يدفعهم إلى الاقتناع بجدوى استثمار مزيد من الأموال لجني اكبر قدر ممكن من الأرباح، ما يدفع إلى توسيع أعمال الشركات وبالتالي أرباحها وزج المزيد من العمالة في مفاصل العمل المختلفة ما يفضي إلى منفعة جميع الأطراف وتدوير عجلة النشاط الاقتصادي صوب النماء، هذا إلى جانب اعتماد المعايير الدولية في الإدارة الرشيدة للشركات إذ أن الهدف المركزي للإدارة الرشيدة يتمثل بعملية الإصلاح الاقتصادي وتدوير عجلة الاقتصاد بشكل سليم لتحقيق التنمية والتطور، كذلك تعتمد الإدارة الرشيدة صياغة قرارات وإيجاد أنظمة توافق سير الأعمال الناجحة للشركات وتدعم مسيراتها، وتقويم أعمال الشركات ذات الكفاءة المحدودة ووضع الخطط الكفيلة بتحسين أدائها، وبذلك تدفع الإدارة الرشيدة لصياغة قوانين تتماشى ومتطلبات سير الأعمال في الشركات والمنشآت في القطاعين العام والخاص بغية الوصول إلى مرحلة الأداء الأمثل وبما يحقق الغايات المتوخاة من تأسيس الشركات والمنشآت وفي ظل ظروف التي يمر بها الاقتصاد الوطني وعدم تبلور خطوط المرحلة الانتقالية وتفشي ظاهرة التسيب المالي والإداري وسؤ أستغلال الأموال العامة في شركات ومؤسسات القطاع العام، تبرز الحاجة لدور الإدارة الرشيدة وضرورة تحويلها من نظرية تتداول في الندوات والمؤتمرات وفي أجهزة الإعلام إلى أداة فاعلة من أدوات الإصلاح الاقتصادي تضع الاقتصاد الوطني في المسار الصحيح من خلال التخلص من مظاهر الانحراف والخلل التي تعيق تحقيق الغايات المرجوة من وجود اقتصاد معافى يؤدي دورا فاعلا في تحقيق الرفاهية والازدهار للإفراد والمجتمع.

تعريف الإدارة الرشيدة (الحوكمة):

يقصد بالإدارة الرشيدة للشركات ( القواعد والنظم و الإجراءات التي تحقق وتؤمن افضل حماية وتوازن بين مصالح مديري الشركة والمساهمين فيها وأصحاب المصالح الأخرى المرتبطة بها وتطبق هذه القواعد في المقام الأول على شركات ألمساهمه المقيدة في الأسواق وكذلك على الموسسات المالية التي تتخذ شكل شركات المساهمة.

أهمية قواعد الادارة الرشيدة:
بالنسبة للشركات:

1- تمكن من رفع الكفاءة الاقتصادية من خلال وضع أسس للعلاقة بين مديرى الشركة ومجلس الادارة والمساهمين.
2-تعمل على وضع الاطار التنظيمى الذى يمكن من خلال تحديد أهداف الشركة و سبل تحقيقها من خلال توفير الحوافز المناسبة لأعضاء مجلس الادارة و الادارة التنفيدية لكى يعملوا على تحقيق أهداف الشركة التي تراعى مصلحة المساهمين.
3- تؤدى الى الانفتاح على اسواق المال العالمية وجدب استثمارات قاعدة عريضة من المستثمرين ( خاصة المستثمرين ألاجانب ) لتمويل المشاريع.
فاذا كانت الشركات لاتعتمد على الاستثمارات الاجنبية. يمكنها زيادة ثقة المستثمر المحلى وبالتالى زيادة راس المال بتكلفة أقل.
4-تحظى الشركات التى تطبق قواعد الادارة الرشيدة بزيادة ثقة المستثمرين لأن تلك القواعد تضمن حماية حقوقهم . ولذلك نجد أن المستثمرين فى الشركات التى تطبق قواعد الادارة الالرشيدة جيداً, قد يقوموا بتفكير جيداً قبل بيع اسهمهم فى تلك الشركات حتى عندما تتعرض لأزمات مؤقتة تؤدى الى انخفاض أسعار اسهمها لثقتهم فى قدرة الشركة على التغلب على تلك الأزمات مما يجعل تلك الشركات قادرة على الصمود فى فترة الأزمات.

تعتبر هذه المبادى بمثابة الخريطة التوضيحية التى يجب ان تتبعها كل الجهات الرقابية على سوق راس المال و أعضاء مجلس ادارة الشركات والادارة التنفيدية للشركات وتتلخص في الأتي:-
بالنسبة للمساهمين:
1- تساعد فى ضمان الحقوق لكافة المساهمين مثل حق التصويت , حق المشاركة فى القرارات الخاصة بأى تغيرات جوهرية قد تؤثر على أداء الشركة فى المستقبل.
2- الافصاح الكامل عن أداء الشركة والوضع المالى والقرارات الجوهرية المتخدة من قبل الادارة العليا يساعد المساهمين على تحديد المخاطر المترتبة على الاستثمار فى هذه الشركات.
 المبادئ التي تقوم عليها قواعد الإدارة الرشيدة :
1. حماية حقوق المساهمين.
2. المعاملة المتساوية لجميع المساهمين.
3. حماية حقوق أصحاب المصالح أو المتعاملين مع الشركة (مثل البنوك، الدائنين، الموردين.....الخ).
4. الإفصاح والشفافية بدقة وفي الوقت المناسب.
5. تحديد مسئوليات مجلس الإدارة.
تعتبر هذه المبادئ بمثابة الخريطة التوضيحية التي يجب أن تتبعها كل من الجهات الرقابية على سوق رأس المال و أعضاء مجلس إدارة الشركات والإدارة التنفيذية للشركات.
حقوق المساهمين :
تثبت للمساهمين جميع الحقوق المتصلة بالسهم ، بما لا يضر بمصالح الشركة ولا يتعارض مع نظام السوق ولوائحه التنفيذية .
تسهيل ممارسة المساهمين لحقوقهم وحصولهم علي المعلومات :
يجب أن يتضمن النظام الأساسي للشركة ضمان ممارسة جميع المساهمين لحقوقهم بتوفير معلومات وافية ودقيقة ولا يجوز التميز بين المساهمين فيما يتعلق بتوفير المعلومات .

حقوق المساهمين المتعلقة باجتماع الجمعية العمومية :
تنعقد الجمعية العمومية بدعوة من مجلس الإدارة ، كما يلتزم المجلس بالانعقاد إذا طلب ذلك المراجع الخارجي أو عدد من المساهمين تمثل ملكيتهم خمس رأس المال كما يحق لها الانعقاد مرة علي الأقل في السنة خلال الأربعة أشهر التالية لانتهاء السنة المالية ، ولابد أن يتم نشر الإعلان عن موعد ومكان وجدول أعمال انعقاد الجمعية قبل الموعد بعشرة أيام ونشرة الدعوة في موقع السوق وموقع الشركة الالكتروني .
كما يجب العمل علي تيسير مشاركة أكبر عدد من المساهمين وذلك باختيار الوقت والمكان الملائمين وأن تكون الموضوعات المدرجة يرغبها المساهمون ويتم مناقشة هذه المواضيع وتوجيه الأسئلة وإجابتهم تكون بالقدر الذي لا يعرض مصلحة الشركة للضرر.
ويجب تمكين المساهمين من الاطلاع علي محضر الاجتماع بنشره في الصحف ونشرة السوق كما يتم أعلام السوق بنتائج الجمعية العمومية فور انتهائها.

حقوق التصويت :
يعد التصويت حقا أساسيا للمساهم لا يمكن إلغاؤه بل يجب علي الشركة تسهيل ممارستهم لهذا الحق ويجوز اتباع أسلوب تقسيم الأصوات عند التصويت لاختيار أعضاء مجلس الإدارة في الجمعية العمومية وللمساهم أن يوكل عنه كتابة مساهم أخر لحضور اجتماع الجمعية العمومية .
كما يجب علي ممثلي الأشخاص الاعتبارية الإفصاح عن سياساتهم في التصويت .

حقوق المساهمين في أرباح الأسهم :
يجب علي مجلس الإدارة أن يضع سياسة واضحة بشان توزيع الأرباح بما يحقق مصالح كل من المساهمين والشركة ، والجمعية العمومية تحدد الأرباح والتاريخ المقترح التوزيع فيه ونهاية الحق في التوزيع .

الإفصاح والشفافية:
على الشركة أن تضع سياسات الإفصاح وإجراءاته وأنظمته الإشرافية بشكل مكتوب وفقاً للنظام الذي يحدده السوق.

الإفصاح في تقرير مجلس الإدارة :
إضافة إلي ما ورد في قواعد التسجيل والإدراج يجب أن يحوي تقرير مجلس الإدارة علي ماتم تطبيقه من أحكام وأسماء الشركات وتصنيف أعضائه ومختصر لاختصاصات لجان مجلس الإدارة وبيان المكافآت وأي عقوبة أو جزاء أو قيد مفروض علي الشركة بالإضافة إلي نتائج المراجعة السنوية .

مجلس الإدارة :
تتضمن مهام مجلس الإدارة اعتماد التوجيهات الإستراتيجية والأهداف الريئسية للشركة والإشراف علي تنفيذها كما تضع أنظمة وضوابط للرقابة الداخلية ووضع نظام خاص بالشركة ووضع سياسات ومعايير وإجراءات واضحة ومحددة للعضوية في مجلس الإدارة كما تضع سياسة مكتوبة تنظم العلاقة مع أصحاب المصالح من أجل حمايتهم وحفظ حقوقهم .

مسؤوليات مجلس الإدارة :
يتولي مجلس إدارة الشركة جميع الصلاحيات والسلطات اللازمة لإدارتها وتظل المسؤولية النهائية للشركة على المجلس وتحديد مسؤوليات مجلس الإدارة لابد أن تكون بوضوح في النظام الأساسي للشركة .
كما يجب أن يؤدي المجلس مهامه بحسن نية بما يحقق مصلحة الشركة عموماً.ويجب علي المجلس التأكد من توفير الشركة معلومات وافية عن أعضائها .
ولا يجوز لمجلس الإدارة بيع أو رهن أو إبراء مديني الشركة من التزاماتهم إلا إذا كان مصرحا بذلك في نظام الشركة .

تكوين مجلس الإدارة :
يحدد النظام الأساسي للشركة عدد أعضاء مجلس الإدارة وكيفية انتهاء عضويتهم وتحدده الجمعية وفقاً للمدة المنصوص عليها في النظام الأساسي للشركة ويجوز لها عزل جميع الأعضاء أو بعضهم في كل وقت كما يجب أن يكون أعضاء مجلس الإدارة من الأعضاء غير التنفيذيين و أن لا يشغل العضو عضوية مجلس إدارة أكثر من ثلاث شركات في آن واحد.

لجان مجلس الإدارة واستقلاليتها :
ينبغي تشكيل عدد من اللجان حسب حاجة الشركة ويجب أن تودي مهامها علي أكمل وجه وتلتزم بتبليغ مجلس الإدارة بما تقوم به أو تتوصل اليه بشفافية مطلقة .
كما يجب تعين عدد كاف من أعضاء مجلس الإدارة غير التنفيذيين في اللجان المعنية بالمهمات التي قد ينجم عنها حالات تعارض .

لجنة المراجعة :
يشكل مجلس الإدارة لجنة من أعضائه غير التنفيذيين، ويصدر مجلس أدارة الشركة بناء علي اقتراح من مجلس الإدارة قواعد اختيار أعضاء لجنة المراجعة وتشمل مهامها الإشراف علي إدارة المراجعة الداخلية ودراسة نظام الرقابة الداخلية ودراسة السياسات المحاسبية وغيرها من المهام .

لجان فحص الترشيحات :
يشكل مجلس الإدارة هذه اللجنة وتصدر الجمعية العمومية للشركة بناء علي اقتراح من مجلس الإدارة قواعد اختيار أعضاء اللجنة وتشمل مهامها التوصية للجمعية العمومية بالترشيح لعضوية المجلس ومراجعة هيكل مجلس الإدارة وغيرها من المهام .

اجتماعات مجلس الإدارة وجدول الأعمال :
علي أعضاء مجلس الإدارة تخصيص وقت كاف للاطلاع بمسؤولياتهم بما في ذلك التحضير لاجتماعات المجلس واللجان الدائمة والمؤقتة ويقر مجلس الإدارة جدول الأعمال في حالة انعقاده.
كما يجب أن يقوم المجلس بتوثيق اجتماعاته بما فيها عمليات التصويت التي تمت وتبويبها وحفظها بحيث يسهل الرجوع إليها .

مكافآت أعضاء مجلس الإدارة :
تحدد الجمعية العمومية للشركات مكافآت أعضاء مجلس الإدارة بما تراه ملائما .

إدارة المراجعة الداخلية :
يجب أن يكون بالشركة نظام رقابة داخلية ويتولي إدارتها مسؤول متفرغ لذلك يتبع مباشرة للإدارة العليا ويقدم المسؤول تقريرا ربع سنوي إلي مجلس الإدارة والي لجنة المراقبة عن مدى التزام الشركة بأحكام القوانين والقواعد المنظمة لنشاطها.

تعارض المصالح :
يجب أن يكون للشركة نظام مكتوب لأعضاء مجلس الإدارة والمديرين والعاملين بشان تعارض المصالح ولابد أن تضع الشركة قواعد السلوك المهني وتعين نظاماً داخلياً لمراقبة تطبيقها وأن تختار من يتعامل معها بذات المستوي المهني والأخلاقي كما لا يجوز لرئيس أو أعضاء مجلس الإدارة أن يشتركوا في أي عمل من شانه منافسة الشركة .

لجنة المراقبة :
يجب أن يكون للشركة لجنة رقابة تعينها الجمعية العمومية و تكون لها كافة الحقوق وعليهم كافة الواجبات المنصوص عليها في القانون التجاري الليبي .
ومن ثم تثبت اللجنة ما قامت به من تحقيقات وتحريات وتحقيقات في سجل خاص بلجنة المراقبة.